North Devon is a local government district in Devon, England. North Devon Council is based in Barnstaple. Other towns and villages in the North Devon District include Braunton, Fremington, Ilfracombe, Instow, South Molton, Lynton and Lynmouth. The district was formed on 1 April 1974 as a merger of the Barnstaple municipal borough, the Ilfracombe and Lynton urban districts, and the Barnstaple and South Molton rural districts.


North Devon Council Lynton House, Commercial Road, Barnstaple EX31 1DG

Social Media:

Facebook: (6.8k)

Twitter: (11.7k)

Instagram: (1.4k)

LinkedIn: (1k)


Climate Change:


Climate and Environment Grants - CEG - for parish councils

Our Climate and Environment Grants (CEG) scheme is new for 2020. The scheme has been introduced to help fund parish council projects in the North Devon district which have an emphasis on sustainability and countering climate change.

The scheme is available to parishes with populations of less than 1,000 (as of November 2019) towards their projects. 



follow Hartstongue on social media


Twitter  Facebook  YouTube  Instagram LinkedIn