Torridge is a local government district in North Devon, England. Its council is based in Bideford. Other towns and villages in the district include Holsworthy, Great Torrington, Hartland and Westward Ho!. The island of Lundy is administratively part of the district. To the south of the district bordering Cornwall, near Welcombe, the rugged coastline has a wild untouched beauty, due to its inaccessibility, but the South West Coast Path is well defined. The district is named after the River Torridge. 

Torridge District Council 

Lockdown Necessities:

Weather: (Great Torrington)


Devon County Council Map Viewer;-1&activeTab=Ecology %2f Geology&extent=187353;84711;289019;151453


follow Hartstongue on social media


Twitter  Facebook  YouTube  Instagram LinkedIn